An introduction
2003-09-08 ~ 8:49 a.m.

I've heard that writing in a diary can be cathartic - help you sort out feelings and issues by forcing you to think them out. And while I am, for all intents and purposes, a fairly well-adjusted human being, there are still times when I have to shake my head at myself and go "the fuck??".

You see, I have issues. Yeah, like no one else does. I know that, and I don't think I'm special. Here, however, in my House of Insecurities, I can be. And if I can't help myself by writing everything down, then I can at least give myself a hell of a laugh when I read these entries later.

So, without further ado, here is the cast in the life of me:

Ristan: aka Krista. Not sure how to describe me. I'm average looking, slightly overweight, with a pretty sharp sense of humour. I like reading and sports(not that you can tell by looking at me! LOL), and movies and hanging out with my husband of three months and my friends. Oh, and alcohol. Musn't forget the alcohol.

D: aka my husband. Hard to describe him. He's ultra cool, with a great laugh and gorgeous blue eyes. He makes me giggle constantly, and he doesn't see that I'm overweight - to him I'm beautiful. What more could I want??

K: aka my best friend. She's been a great friend over the years - we met while both working at a car rental business (aka Hell). She's married (to J) with two kids, which still astonishes me sometimes. I have much admiration for this person!

J: aka a person who kills me. A good friend (married to C) with her own neuroses. I love her to death, and she's been through a lot in her short life - and still come out fairly well-adjusted. Still, her antics and her way of expressing herself leave me in stitches sometimes.

Harry and Tika: aka my cats. Brother and sister, they band together to make my life more interesting - and sometimes miserable. I don't know what I'd do without them.

I'll add other cast members as I go along. I don't know if I'll tell any of my friends or family about this diary, as I'm sure I'll end up posting an entry that will offend some people. Maybe it's best I keep this to myself, and the hordes of anonymous people out there on the internet. To anyone reading this, feel free to add your comments or email me - I don't mind criticism, and I'd love other peoples takes on my life. More on me anon......

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast