Sex, fantasia, and Ben-wa balls
2003-09-10 ~ 8:43 a.m.

Yay! D's back today!

I went to a Fantasia party on Friday night (you know, those parties full of tipsy women ogling cheap lingerie, dildos and various potions, lotions and powders), and I must say, I did learn something. I learned that women would do quite a lot to make their husbands happy.

Since when did the task of making a sexual relationship work fall on the already overburdened shoulders of women??

I understand that women need a reason to have sex, and men just need a place. I know that most guys are happy with just a 2 minute quickie. As long as they're getting off, all is well with "man"kind. But it bothers me that we buy all this crap just for the express purpose of taking it home and trying to get our men/husbands/significant others more interested in sex, when they really couldn't care less. They don't feel the need to spice up sex like we do.

Can you imagine what a guys only Fantasia party would be like? I shudder to think of it.

Anyhoo, the funniest moment of the night was when we were talking about "Ben-Wa balls" - two stainless steel balls that are about an inch in diameter that you insert into your hello kitty and try to hold them there as you walk around. Apparently they are supposed to be better than Kegel exercises. All I could think about was - what if one of them fell out? In front of company? What if my cats decided it was a toy and started chasing them around?? In front of my family?? Well, I shared these thoughts with J, who had come to the party with me. In short order, we were rolling around on the floor laughing hysterically, picturing our cats chasing a small steel ball around the living room floor. Unfortunately, our levity was not shared by all the party-goers.

Hee. I still think it's funny as shit.

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast