Gym Woes
2003-10-02 ~ 11:31 a.m.

This losing weight thing sucks.

I have a bajillion reasons to do it, but not one ounce of motivation.

How fucked up is that?

D. suggested that I'm trying too hard, doing too much too fast. Maybe he's right. I don't need to lose the weight in 2 months. I've set my deadline to be my first anniversary - May 31. That's like 8 months away. So I don't need to go to the gym every single day. I can take some days off and go for a walk or bike ride instead.

I think I'm looking for fast results. And that kind of thinking is just going to result in my disappointment when I haven't dropped 2 sizes in 2 weeks.

*sigh* The truth is, I hate the gym. Who doesn't, right? Oh, there are the few odd people who go and actually enjoy it, but for the most part, I think it's not a place a lot of people prefer to be. It's a necessary evil. And I think that's my problem. I don't look on going to the gym as a good thing - good for me, mentally and emotionally. I look on it as a chore. Unfortunately, if I don't like it, I don't wanna do it. At that point, the excuses start coming out.

The funniest part about it is that I feel pretty good once I'm done. I'll be in the shower and think "I feel great!" It's the getting up and actually hauling my fat ass there that's the problem.

Maybe I should start taking some classes and joining some organized sports instead. Perhaps that would ease the boredom.

I need to find the motivation. It's gotta be there somewhere. I just need to find the right combination, something that clicks.

I hope I find it soon.

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast