Stars, not being pregnant, and icky feelings
2003-11-06 ~ 3:06 p.m.

Ok, promise you won't laugh?

I joined an astronomy club. I have officially become a science geek. Not that there's anything wrong with that. I found a club here in the city that gets together quite frequently. I'm really looking forward to getting out and meeting some new people, and I'm really looking forward to learning more about the stars and planets, and how to use a telescope. My first outing with the group is to watch the lunar eclipse this Saturday (by the way, I highly recommend you watch it - the moon turns an awesome shade of red during an eclipse), and then later this month I'll be going out to watch the Leonid meteor shower (another event I recommend - if you don't mind getting up at 1 in the morning to watch it). I'm very excited about it!

I'm also going to start playing volleyball tonight. Yee haw! You see, the Get Krista Healthy and Fit Before She Keels Over and Dies plan hasn't been going that well. I haven't seen the inside of the gym for a dog's age, and although I'm eating well (more or less), I'm not getting into shape this way. I've been wanting to play volleyball like, forever, so I finally found a place that I can go twice a week. I'm so psyched right now, I wish I had a ball I could bat around the office!

The weather sucks. I'm sure that's the reason I'm feeling so tired and icky lately. Mental note: never tell your mother that you're tired and icky when you are a couple of months away from trying to get pregnant. She jumped across that chasm of improbability, leaped over the area of rationality, and immediately started telling me how she was tired and icky when she was pregnant. Yeah, thanks mom. Like the 2 times she was pregnant were the ONLY TIMES IN HER LIFE she felt tired and icky. God. And she doesn't even WANT to be a grandmother!

*sigh*

I'm just feeling really disconnected right now. I'm trying to get back into it, but it's starting to scare me - I'm flashing back to the way I was before I started my brief stint on anti-depressants. I went on them the day after I watched "Grumpy Old Men" and cried through most of it.

Don't ask.

*sigh*

It must be the weather.

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast