My weekend.........
2003-11-11 ~ 10:25 a.m.

*YAWN*

I'm beat today. It was a very busy weekend.

On Friday night I went to meet the astronomy group that I had joined. I'm a rather reserved person when taken out of my comfort zone, so it was hard for me to walk into the restaurant and introduce myself. I almost turned around and went home! After berating myself for being such a ninny, I managed to screw up enough courage and go in.

And I'm SOOOOO glad I did! I had a blast. These people are funny, quirky, and very friendly. They didn't mind that I had no experience on the subject, in fact, they love to answer questions and talk about anything! I was so relieved!

Saturday night was the lunar eclipse (I hope some of you went out to take a look - it was very pretty). D. and I bundled ourselves up in sweaters and long underwear and Sorel boots and went out to a field outside the city to face the cold (went down to about -10 degrees....brr!). About 100 people showed up to have a peek through telescopes and binoculars at the moon and other beautiful sights in the night sky. We wandered around to all the telescopes (these people love it when you drop by and say "whatcha lookin at?") I really enjoyed myself, and I think even D. got into it a bit. Suffice it to say, I'm completely hooked and am starting to think about what telescope I would like to buy.

On Sunday we went to the drop in v-ball at a local rec centre. I can't believe I waited this long to get back into the game! It was so much fun....I'm definately going to be doing this on a regular basis!

Of course, I'm sore as hell this morning. I could barely walk down my stairs! I need a full body massage. I'm actually going to try and play again tonight. Should be interesting.

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast