So sore.....can't walk.......
2003-11-26 ~ 11:48 a.m.

I am SO beat up today!

These guys I played v-ball with last night were under the misguided impression that I could spike. I'm not sure where they got this idea from. As I have a vertical jump that can top a whopping height of about 2 inches (on a good day), this always ensured that I was the setter on my high school and university teams. I was game, however, and strained to heave my fat carcass off the ground. I must admit - I was doing ok! Then they decided to try and set me to spike from the back court. Not so good. LOL, it was actually pretty funny. Anyhoo....I'm stiff as a board through the hip and lower back region today. I need a nice massage from a tall, dark, broody type with washboard abs and strong arms....with piercing green eyes....who does massages naked....mmmmmm....

Ahem. Sorry. I got home to D. having a few drinks with a buddy of his. I went and took a shower, watched the lame ass ending of Joe Millionaire (although, I admit these two had WAAAAY more chemistry than Evan and wasshername from last season), then went to sleep. What's the point of the story, you ask? The funny part is when D. came to bed. He was feeling rather...um....you know....antsy, and tried to wake me up for a little sumpin sumpin. I blinked sleepily at him for all of a minute, and just as I was starting to rouse myself, he started snoring! Omigod it was funny! Guess he wasn't that antsy after all.....I think I was asleep 3 seconds later.

We've decided to throw caution to the wind regarding birth control. So far it's just been the "wait! pull out!" method (I know, way too much info. Sorry.). We talked it over, and we're just going to let nature take its course. If it happens before May, no biggie. We'll deal with it.

Of course, God having the sense of humour I know He has, this means I'll be pregnant by Christmas. I'll kill D. if he knocks me up before then!

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast