Sleep, and Christmas blah
2003-12-10 ~ 10:38 a.m.

Soooo tired....

My own fault tho. Was out with the astronomy group last night. We set up outside of a Chapters in the parking lot and observe a few bright objects in the sky - you can't see all that much when you're in the city. Then we wait for people to wander by and ask what the hell you're doing. It's fun to watch their reactions when they get their first close up look at the moon, or have a peek at Saturn.

Speaking of Saturn, I'm totally addicted to looking at it. Last night it was clear and crisp in the scopes, and it was just stunning. I could stare at it for hours.

Of course, as with all types of love, you end up paying for it. This time it's sleep deprivation. Oh well. It was so worth it!

I'm really starting to hate Christmas. The fact that we have no money is really frustrating. We're trying to save for our trip to Europe in May, so D. and I aren't buying each other gifts. That sucks. I'm still a bit of a kid in that I like having gifts under the tree on Christmas morning.

I hate being an adult.

Well, I should go pretend to work. I wonder if I could learn how to sleep with my eyes open?

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast