A few short rants.....
2003-12-15 ~ 10:34 a.m.

God I hate snow. Specifically, the way it makes people drive like they've never seen the stuff before. We live in CANADA, idiots! It's not the first time snow has fallen here, and it won't be the last. So suck it up and try to push the speedometer over 15 km/h, mmm'kay????

Ok, that was my rant today, brought to you by my temper, which was riled by the fact that even though I left 10 minutes early due to the snow, I was still 20 minutes late for work. Fucking idiots!

Deep breaths.....then sloooowly pull the trigger.....

We killed a tree this weekend. We went out to a christmas tree farm and cut down our own tree. I've always been vaguely uncomfortable buying a live tree, with deforestation reaching epidemic proportions on the planet, it seemed a little wasteful to kill a tree only to throw it out a few weeks later. Anyway. I was outvoted - or over-ridden - by my husband, so out we went to cut down our own tree. I think I annoyed him slightly by talking about going to confession after, and counting the rings on the stump after the tree was cut down ("D! This tree was 11 years old!" "Shut up").

We brought the tree home and set it up. Oh, that was just full of fun and laughs. What little holiday spirit we had was sucked out of us as we tried to get the damn tree to stand up straight. We had to finally anchor the thing to the wall - which may be a good thing in the long run. I have a particular warm and fuzzy memory of Harry jumping on my mom's beautifully decorated tree and bringing the whole thing crashing down. *Sigh*

My mom is very depressed right now. Her and dad can't make it over for Christmas, and it's bumming her out. I keep trying to help her out of it, but she seems determined to remain depressed, rather than try to make the most of it. I know, it sucks, but there's nothing to be done. No sense moping about it for long periods of time. I wish they could be here, but there's nothing I can do for them. Oh well. I should cut her some slack - this is the first Christmas where she didn't have at least one child home.

Yeah, the snow sure is pretty. Too bad people can't drive in it.

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast