Post holiday.....whatever
2004-01-08 ~ 8:50 a.m.

23 days without an entry. Wow.

What's been so terribly important that I can't find the time to add an entry into my diary? Nothing. Holidays, work, blah blah blah.

It sucked not having mom and dad here for Christmas, but there's not much we could have done about that. My brother came down from North Bay, so that was cool. We all spent the holidays with D's family - a rather headache-inducing affair, as he has 3 siblings, and 5 nieces and nephews, the latter being all under 7 years old. It's nice to have them around, but can be a bit overwhelming.

New Year's eve was a non-spectacular event - we just went over to a friends house, played board games and ate munchies while watching Dick Clark's Rockin New Year's show. Geez, how can he support himself after paying for all the plastic surgery he must have? How else does he maintain the EXACT same look year after year?? I mean, he looks the same now as he did 10 years ago. That just isn't right.

I'm cautiously optimistic about our finances. There's something going on where D. works that may result in a huge windfall for us. Huge. The kind of windfall that will pay off our mortgage, pay off the bills, and set us up with a small nest egg. I'm trying not to get too excited about it, but it's difficult to do. This would be a great leg-up in our situation - especially since we're trying to have kids now.

Speaking of which, my grandmother is, for lack of a better word, diabolical. I spoke to her one day over the holidays while D. and I were still lounging around in bed, and when she heard where we were, she said "Well, get busy!" As I sat there in complete shock, she continued, "As long as you're there, you may as well do something! Get at it!" Her desire for a great-grandchild is making her senile, I'm absolutely certain of it.

Anyway. Don't really feel like writing now. Maybe I'll try again tomorrow.

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast