Wishing for clear skies
2004-01-23 ~ 11:26 a.m.

I'm buying a telescope!!

Woo hoo!

I'm so excited right now - doing the pee pee dance!

I can't wait to take it out on a clear night, and begin my discovery of the cosmos (no, not the drink). It's been a blast going out with the group, but I always felt like a bit of a hanger-on, what with not having a scope. Now I feel like a more genuine group member.

I'm also feeling a budding interest in astro-photography. It seems like a challenging hobby. Maybe in a few years I'll give it a shot.

By the way, if you're in the Ottawa/Cornwall/Montreal area, and you have a major jones for astronomy, please feel free to join the discussion in our Yahoo group. Hell, you don't even have to be from our area. We also have a chapter in Texas and even one in Italy! The link is: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/OAOG/ We are the Ottawa Valley Astronomers and Observers Group. We love having new members join up, and we love talking astronomy. We're a great fun-loving group, and we always have lots of laughs when we get together. Give us a shout if you're interested! (By the way, it's free to join)

Man, I am SO stoked!

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast