Unwelcome sights at the gym
2004-03-30 ~ 10:03 a.m.

Ok, I'm NOT a prude. I lived in Europe for 8 years, and I believe that we are living with a rather puritanical attitude towards nudity and sex here in North America - referring, of course to the famous "Nipplegate" with Janet Jackson. However, I find myself a little...what's the word? Annoyed? Bothered? Disturbed? By some of the women in my gym.

In the locker room this morning (did I mention I was going back to the gym? The Get Krista Fit and Healthy Before She Keels Over and Dies plan is alive and well!), I was doing my hair in front of a mirror, when this lady came out of the shower. She walked out totally naked except for the towel wrapped round her head. She then proceeded to her locker where she slathered on cream all over her body. Now I understand that this lady must have been very comfortable with her bod, and that's all nice and well, but I think she should have thought about the 20 or so other women in the room, most of whom probably didn't want this woman's cooch being so prominently on display. Breasts don't bother me. Never have. But the honey pot? Needs to be put away. Stat. Is it so hard to pull on a pair of panties??

So, getting back to going to the gym - I'm now running. I know, total shocker, eh? I'm amazing even myself. I didn't think I'd be able to run more than a minute without collapsing and having to be resuscitated. So far it's ok. I'm now up to running around 18 minutes, and it feels pretty good! The first 4 minutes or so make me want to barf, but after that, it's all good.

Here's a tip: when you're out all night (I mean until 6 AM), and you need to drive for 2 hours, HAVE A NAP FIRST!! I was 2 hours west of the city at a sweet dark sky site doing some observing on Saturday night - anyone check out that lovely triple moon shadow on Jupiter?? Gorgeous! Anyway, at 4 I packed it in and started home. Big mistake. I don't remember half of the trip, and I had to try and keep myself awake by singing really loud and opening the window and doing these really crazy arm pumping motions just to keep me alert. Scary shit, man. Don't recommend it to anyone.

No baby yet. Bought an ovulation tester kit to use for next month. Fingers crossed!

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast