Winter Redux
2004-04-06 ~ 8:44 a.m.

This sucks.

I woke up yesterday morning only to see 9 cm of snow on the ground and a temp of -11 C. It's frickin' April, for chrissakes. Did Mother Nature not get the memo? Or is she just PMS'ing, like I am right now?

I don't mind winter. But come the end of February or early March, one tends to get a little tired of it. I find myself actually looking forward to summer. And I hate summer normally.

Short week this week! Woo hoo! And we're not going to Toronto to see D's nieces and nephews. Yay! Not that I don't like his family, but 5 kids all under the age of 6 gets a little wearing after an hour or so. Especially when they start fighting, and they ALWAYS start fighting. I'm just glad not to have to deal with it.

My brother was down this past weekend. It was good to have him down, and I sent him home with a bunch of homemade goodies.

I've lost 5 pounds so far. Bonus.

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast