Bummed out.....various reasons
2004-04-14 ~ 8:38 a.m.

I don't get it.

I've been working out - running, elliptical machine, weights - for almost 4 weeks. I've been watching what I eat - I've had a few bad days, to be sure, but generally it's been a great improvement. And yet, I didn't lose any weight last week. I've lost a total of 5 pounds.

I don't know, maybe I just thought the weight would melt off of me. I work out for about 30 minutes, 4 times a week. Maybe I need to increase the time or intensity. I'm drenched with sweat afterwards, so it's not like I'm not working hard. D. hypothosized that perhaps I'm replacing fat with muscle, and that's why the weight hasn't dropped much. He's encouraging me to keep at it. I'm going to, but it's pretty disheartening to not see any significant results. I look in the mirror and think I look a bit thinner, but I think that's just wishful thinking, as my clothes don't seem to be looser. Oh well. I'll give it another few weeks. At least I'm strengthening my muscles and cardiovascular system - small comfort though!

OK, who watched the Bruins and the Canadiens last night?? Cause that last goal? In double overtime? By Kovalev (aka Super Whiny Bastard)? Sucked major ass. I was never so disgusted in my life. Listen, Kovalev. I don't care if you got slashed. It's frickin DOUBLE OVERTIME. IN THE PLAYOFFS. I don't care if your arm has been ripped off and is hanging by one small piece of skin! You don't just leave the puck in the middle of the ice IN YOUR OWN ENDZONE and skate off! Stupid assmunch. God. GAH!

Deep breaths. In. Out. Nope, not helping.

We're heading off to Germany next month to see my parents! I can't wait to get back there. So many memories from Europe.....I've really missed it in the 11 years I've been back. The problem now is to try and figure out what we want to see while we're there.

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast