Au naturel....for a time
2004-04-15 ~ 9:04 a.m.

I'm a forgetful creature by nature.

If I travel anywhere, I usually forget to bring something with me or home with me, whether it be a hairbrush, deodorant, some article of clothing, etc. But today was funny.

I was at the gym and starting to dress after my shower when I looked into my bag and realized.......I had forgotten my bra. And I immediately felt a sinking feeling in my stomach.

Just to clarify why I panicked, I'm a 38 D, so it's not like I can just walk around with no bra on. I'm not saggy or anything, it's just that that much breast flesh tends to jiggle a little. Also, it always feels like I have a neon sign over my chest when I don't wear a bra - "LOOK HERE!!!! LOOSE BOOBS! NO BRA!" Feels like everyone is looking at me and thinking "Oh my GOD! Would you look at that HUSSY???" Ok, maybe not so much, but I still feel very conspicuous without a bra on.

I had no time to go home and fetch one, so I threw my clothes on, went to work au naturel and then left several frantic messages on my home phone and my husband's cell phone, telling him to please bring me a bra. I can just imagine what he thought when he heard the messages. I then hunkered down behind my desk and prayed I wouldn't have to walk anywhere.

But he was chuckling when he walked into my office 10 minutes ago. I think he's glad he doesn't have to worry about things like that.

He's my hero.

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast