Weight loss musings
2004-04-22 ~ 8:21 a.m.

Well, I lost another 2 pounds. That makes 7 in a month. Not too bad, I guess, considering I did fall off the good-eating wagon a few days.

It's a bit funny how I used to say to myself "should I go to the gym today?" a couple of weeks ago, but now it's "I'm going to the gym tomorrow. Pack your bag". It's really become part of my routine now.

I took it easy this morning. Normally I do 20 mins on the elliptical and then run for 15. Today I was barely able to make it through the first 20. Maybe it's the weather, maybe I just needed to take it easy one day. I'm trying not to feel guilty about it. D. thinks I am too hard on myself, that one day of taking it easy isn't going to kill me.

A couple of years ago, I got really sick in the summer. As a result of it, I had lost my appetite and didn't eat much. I also started walking daily. I estimate that I was only consuming 1000 calories a day, and maybe 10 grams of fat. The weight just fell off of me. Obviously that was the wrong way to do it, but I think that maybe I'm using that weight loss as comparison, and I shouldn't be. I was sick and doing it all wrong. Now I'm doing it right, but the weight hasn't fallen off of me immediately, and I started wondering what I'm doing wrong.

7 pounds. It's not a lot, but it's a step in the right direction. I just need to relax and enjoy getting healthy and active again.

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast