Off to Europe!!
2004-05-05 ~ 9:00 a.m.

Well, I'm off to Europe tomorrow with D. I can't wait to get back there - it's been 11 years since I moved back from Germany. I lived there for almost 8 years, and I've really missed it - it's a different sort of life over there. I like the people, the fact that you can travel anywhere in Europe by car in about 24 hours or so, and the history! You just don't have that feeling of "old-ness" here in North America - that feeling of a thousand or more years of history steeped into it's buildings and cities. I can't wait! Wonder if my German will come back easily - I used to be fluent.

Mom is so excited to have me coming over that she is practically doing the pee pee dance. I can almost hear her doing it on the phone. I don't blame her - it's her first time in a place without either of her kids being there. She does bug me sometimes - she kind of expects me to talk to her all the time on IM at work, and if she calls me at work she doesn't get it if I'm a little preoccupied. But I ignore the subtle attempts at guilt trips and stand firm - I'm working, so I don't always have time to chat, especially now - I'm trying to get everything done before I leave.

The trip over is going to be brutal tho - I hate flying, and the fear has been intensified since 9/11. Take offs and landings are white knuckled affairs, usually done with closed eyes and clenched teeth. At least D. will be there with me. Heh. If I'm going to die, at least I'll take him with me!

Pregnancy test? Negative. *sigh* That makes 6 months now. Oh well. We'll just roll up our sleeves and try harder next month! More sex? Darn. That sucks.

I want donuts. Our boss is bringing some back after his meeting. Hope he hurries.

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast