One year and counting......
2004-05-31 ~ 3:03 p.m.

I've been married for one year today.

In some ways, the year has flown - and in others, it seems like it's been 10 years since we got married. Not in a bad way, mind you. It's been a great year. We've had our dust-ups at times, but nothing serious. I'd say that overall, my impressions of married life are outstanding. I can't say that I came into this marriage with any "expectations" - I just hoped that we would be happy and not have too much drama in our lives. So far, so good!

I've grown a lot in this relationship. I've given up the destructive behaviours with which I sabotaged my other relationships. I've really matured with D., and honestly, it feels great. To have a happy, loving, mutually supportive relationship is a great thing. And I am so grateful that I have him in my life.

Given my past dating experiences (with 2 engagements before D.), I think I had given up hope that I could find someone with whom I would be blissfully happy. Someone who was my dream guy - one who would be my best friend and my greatest love. I began to tell myself that all that romantic stuff wasn't for me, and had myself more than half-convinced that maybe it didn't even exist. I was wrong. In D. I found everything that I had secretly hoped for - everything that I thought I would never have...he is my dream come true. I love him more now than I did on the day of our wedding, and every day that love continues to grow.

Happy 1st anniversary, babe.

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast