I love being tired.....
2004-06-04 ~ 10:46 a.m.

Ok, I was just over at Heather's diary, checking up on what's been going on in her much-more-exciting-than-mine life. She put up a link to a diary that looked rather funny.

I began by reading current entry in Dangerspouse's diary, and after laughing so hard that my boss had to come check on me, I had to go back and check out his earlier entries, starting with the first one. Seriously, people. Go read his diary, and leave any prejudices at home. Oh, and don't do it at work. I'm sure my outbursts of hysterical laughter will be documented on my next job evaluation.

Ok, enough with the shameless diary plugging.....on to why I hate my husband. That may come as a shock after reading the previous entry regarding our first year anniversary. However, I have to say right now - I take it all back. That's right. Every nice, sweet, gooey, gushy, lovey-dovey thing I ever said about him. I didn't mean it.

Knowing that D. would be out late - he was at "Men's Night" at his golf course - I put my earplugs in around 9, crawled into bed with a Harry Potter book, and then went to sleep around 11.

As for the earplugs, I have to wear them if I know he'll be home late. This is because he sounds roughly like a bull in a china shop when he comes in. Slam! Goes the front door. Crash! Goes his hockey bag on the floor (if he's been at hockey). Stomp, stomp stomp across the floor into the kitchen. Clomp clomp clomp across the floor to the stairs. Thump thump thump, up the stairs into his bathroom. Then, depending on his mood and whether he's been out drinking with his buddies who smoke, he'll do either of two things - he'll either turn the faucet on for the sink while he washes his hands (?) and brushes his teeth, or he'll turn the shower on and hop in. Oh, and all of this is after he turns on the lights or the tv in our bedroom.

*sigh* You can imagine that this goes over well with me. Yeah, I like being woken out of a DEAD SLEEP at 2 or 3 in the morning. Love it. So hence the earplugs.

Oh, and he snores like a buzzsaw, so that's another reason to wear the plugs. Except.....they didn't help last night. I woke up around 2 to the bed shaking from the vibrations of his snoring. I could actually hear him witht the earplugs in. Great. So of course I couldn't get back to sleep. At around 230 I gave up and marched down to the couch to try and get at least another hour of sleep in.

I think I managed a total of 30 mins uninterrupted sleep. I'm so fucking tired this morning I'm seeing double. When I went upstairs to shower, D. looked at me and said "where were you last night?" I don't think he's ever been closer to death than he was at that moment. I had to take a few deep breaths before the red haze left my eyes. I calmly told him what he could do with himself (I know it's anatomically impossible, but it's effective and cathartic), and then went off to shower.

You should see the black circles under my eyes - it looks like I was beaten....it's a good look for me, I think.

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast