A little bit of this and that
2004-06-28 ~ 8:57 a.m.

I started running again last week. Ouch. It was tough the first few days, more of a run/walk/run/walk type scenario, but last night I was able to run the whole way. Yay me!

I had stopped running just before my trip to Europe, and just didn't find the time/inclination/correct planetary allignment to start again. That changed once I realized that I wasn't fitting into any of my clothes. Again. Some more.

I'm almost afraid to put this down in print. Whenever I run my mouth about my working out, that usually means that within 2 weeks, I will give up on said activity. It's a curse. Once I start to talk about it, I stop. It's weird. I'm the type of person who needs support and encouragement from those I love, but I can't tell them what I'm doing! Frustrating.

Sweet moment from the weekend that will live on in my memory forever - D. and I had one of our "steak and several bottles of wine while talking for 6 hours" nights on Saturday, and we ended up dancing and giggling in the middle of our living room floor to REO Speedwagon (yeah, we're old). It was a great moment. I love my husband.

I'll pause for a moment while you vomit. Done yet? Okay then.

We're officially moving in Sept/Oct. D.'s brother is moving to southern Ontario, so we're moving into their mother's place once the brother in law and his brood leave. It'll be nice to be there - it's where they grew up, in a nice neighbourhood, and a great house. But, there is the pain in the ass that is packing and moving. I'm a military brat so it's not such a big deal for me, but D. is already complaining about it. What's getting me all annoyed is the stuff we have to do to our present home in order to trick...ahem, convince someone to buy it.

Hopefully they won't have any sense of smell so they don't catch the eau de cat that has been permeating the house for some time now. I pulled out a shirt to wear on Friday night, and halfway to the restaurant, I caught a whiff of something unpleasant - my cat, Harry, that loveable scamp - had pissed on some of the clothes in my closet.

*Sigh*

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast