A cat on thin ice....
2004-07-10 ~ 5:18 p.m.

Ok, apparently, I'm not updating enough, according to a kindly worded reminder from Dangerspouse . Sorry about that - things have been crazy lately.

And what, pray tell, could be keeping me so busy? Couldn't tell you. It's been one of those months where you feel like you've been running around like you're hepped up on goofballs, but can't remember exactly what you've been doing. So, I really don't have anything to say to you (very) few weirdos who actually read this diary. See you later!

Just kidding. Before I forget, please allow me to take this opportunity to say how much I'm annoyed at my cat Harry. Ok, saying I'm annoyed is like saying the pope is a little bit old. I'm fucking pissed at this cat, but I'm trying to keep it under wraps, cause they can sense hostility directed at them, y'know? It looks like we're going to have to ditch the couch and chair we have in our living room - he's pissed on them that much. They stink to high heaven no matter what I do to them. We also discovered a nice little area in the corner of our basement behind the new sectional couch where the carpet has been lovingly saturated. He's lucky he hasn't pointed his ass at the couch itself or my husband might be "wearing a new slipper when he shoves his foot up the cat's arse", as he so eloquently puts it. It looks like he's shaking off his meds (the cat, not D.). I'll have to call the vet soon.

On a better note, though, we just became proud owners of a Chevy Avalanche. It's a kick ass truck/SUV, an absolute PIG on gas, but it rides like a dream, all my astronomy equipment - including Hubble Jr. - fits nicely into the back (no more cramming it all into our Grand Prix), and the best part is that it came with a camping package. It's a tent that goes in the back of the truck - is so kicks ass that I couldn't wait to take the tent out of the bag and try setting it up. Why am I so excited about this? Because, having gone out on overnight astronomy gigs, and having had to squeeze my fat ass in the back seat of the afore-mentioned Grand Prix in order to try and get some sleep, this tent is going to be like the frickin Ritz Hotel. I can't wait for the skies to clear up so the group can head out to a dark sky site. It's going to rock!

I know, I get excited about little things. Just ask my husband. (heh, just kidding, love. You can put the strap away!)

Two movies that I recommend - Harry Potter 3 and Shrek 2. I know, I'm 32 years old, but I absolutely love the Harry Potter movies, and this one is the best one so far. Shrek 2? Better than the first one - D. and I howled through it. I'm going to go see it again soon.

Well, that about wraps it up for now. I've gotta go argue (sorry, "discuss") about what we're having for dinner tonight. It's about 50 degrees (celsius) outside, so I'd rather not go anywhere, and besides, there is more than enough alcohol to get us through the evening! Food would just fill us up and we wouldn't be able to drink that much! Sometimes I wonder where his priorities are.

Dangerspouse , belated happy anniversary, and thanks for keeping me on my toes, ya loveable freak!

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast