I hate my body, and apparently it hates me.
2004-07-30 ~ 9:08 a.m.

I'm not pregnant. I took a test on Monday night. However, here we are, 4 days later, and still no period.

My body is starting to piss me off. Seriously. I had to have a serious talk with myself this morning. "Self," I said, "You gotta make up your mind. Either produce an offspring for me and D., or produce a period in a timely manner. Please." It looks like I'm heading towards another 6 week cycle. I mean, come on. As much as I like not having a period for 6 weeks, this is getting ridiculous. First 5 week cycles, now 6 - if I didn't know me I would say I was hitting menopause or something. Enough already!

I apologize to any males that had to read that previous paragraph.

Took an IQ test yesterday. Apparently, my IQ is 135. I believe that puts me somwhere close to the genius range. Riiiiiight. I also believe that Elvis is alive, aliens are anal-probing people regularily, and that the Easter Bunny and Santa Claus are real, just misunderstood. (ok, I actually believe in aliens. Just not the anal probing because, seriously? That shit is too whacked out. Who thinks up this crap??)

OK, come on. 135??? No. Way. I am simply not that intelligent. And I'm not saying this to put myself down, it's just something I know about myself. Besides, these tests are all subjective, right? They don't mean anything in the real world. It's not like I'm off to join Mensa or something - not that I could, of course. I think you need a higher IQ than that. Still, I went home and asked my husband how he'd feel being married to a genius. He promptly asked who he'd be marrying.

His bruises should fade in a few days.

Our astronomy group has been running into some bad luck lately. We've lost 2 observing sites due to beaurocracy, and we're in danger of losing our spot where we do our public astronomy evenings. You see, we set up in a Chapter's parking lot here in Ottawa and look at the moon or any planets that are in the sky that evening. Then we wait for people to walk by and ask us what the hell we're doing. We usually end up with a very large crowd - people who end up oohing and aahing over their first look at the moon up close, or marvelling that they can see Saturn's rings or Jupiter's moons. It's a lot of fun, and we really enjoy sharing our knowledge with people. And if we can start a few people on their road to being an amateur astronomer, or we can inspire a kid to take an interest in it, so much the better.

The problem last night was this chick from the company who rents the land the Chapter's is on. She must have been seriously PMS'ing last night, because she came over and started threatening to kick us out and that it was a liability issue (?). We were all, chill, hosebag. The manager from Chapter's, plus the other businesses that share the parking lot have no problem with us being there - they actually encourage us to come out. So WTF is the problem???

*sigh* You give a small mind a little bit of power, and it will always go to their head.

OK, end rant.

MMMM....we're having Boston Pizza today for lunch. Normally I don't care for their food, but they have a Perogi Stromboli that is so spicy that I'm sure it burns a hole in my stomach lining.

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast