Monday morning ramblings........
2004-08-09 ~ 8:46 a.m.

Ok, FINALLY.

My doctor's going to have a field day with me - extra long cycles are tons of fun. I highly recommend them. Except, not.

The animal behaviourist was over on Saturday, and one of the first things she noted was that Harry was an extremely intelligent and clever cat. Then she said that those are the ones who tend to give the most problems. *sigh*, of course. She gave me some suggestions on how to keep the kitty next door out of my yard, and then told me that I wasn't playing enough with Harry. Apparently since he's so smart and clever, he needs more interaction and stimulation. That will help keep him from keeping us awake at 3 AM with his incessant demands for love and affection. Sounds good to me! 10 minutes twice a day is a small sacrifice in order to get a full night's sleep!

I immediately went out and bought a selection of mousies and springs, a laser thingy that he absolutely loves, and a feather wand thingy that both Harry and Tika enjoy. So let's hope this works.

Since D. was off on his fishing tournament this weekend, I took the opportunity to do a bunch of stuff with the astronomy group. Friday night was our monthly "gabfest". Picture 40 people taking over first a Harvey's, then a Tim Horton's until the odd hours of the morning. It's extremely loud (one of our members has a hearing aid he actually has to turn off because the sound overloads it), extremely busy, and extremely FUN. I laughed so hard, and talked so much and so loud that I started losing my voice by the end of the night. Good times.

I then went up to a piece of land about an hour or so away that the founder of our group purchased for the group to observe on. Unfortunately, it's hard to observe on a site that's a complete wilderness (totally jungle like), so we had to help clear all of the trees, roots, rocks and various other things from the area to make it liveable. We did a pretty good job, if I do say so myself. I can't wait to start observing up there. It's going to be killer.

God, this entry is boring. Oh well. It's Monday morning. Sue me.

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast