Golf, or something like it
2004-09-16 ~ 8:23 a.m.

Two things, no, three.

One: Shit, I had no idea it had been so long since I updated - I'd like to say I've been busy jetting around the Mediteranean with hot guys in Speedos, but the truth is other than getting my house ready to be put up for sale, I haven't been doing a fucking thing.

Two: I rock at golf. I played my first 18 hole game on Sunday and scored a 109. Also got my first birdie! (I was so excited I threw my putter up in the air and started screaming like a banshee. My poor husband just looked around for anyone watching. It was rather pathetic). LPGA, lookout for Krista!

Three: I hate my husband. He's the one who got me hooked on this bloody golf thing, and I'll never forgive him for it. Golf is the most frustrating, infuriating, difficult, irritating game imaginable, but when you finally pull it together and get it right on one shot, all that anger and irritation goes right out the window, at least until the next hole.

It's made worse by the fact that my husband is a really good golfer. Seriously, he's borderline PGA good. He shoots anywhere between 67(his lowest score evah) and 75 consistently, and that's hard to play with. I watch him swing and just sit there in awe. It's effortless. Then it's my turn - and I go up and hack at the ball in an effort to make it go more than 10 feet. Forward.

Anyway. We've managed to tweak my swing so that it actually looks like I know what I'm doing. I think I'm at the point where I actually enjoy playing now.

I don't know. 109 isn't a 67, but it sure felt like it!

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast