Wanna buy a house? Cheap??
2004-09-30 ~ 9:05 a.m.

We're selling our house.

Ourselves.

Without an agent.

Hoo boy.

The stress I've endured over the last few weeks whilst getting our house presentable have been unbelievable. I mean, how to make the place look like only 2 people live in it, rather than 20??? Thank God D.'s mom's place(where we're moving) is open and we can move the useless junk over instead of finding creative ways to find it. It's hard to step back and observe the house from an outsider's point of view and try to clean/organize it appropriately.

The house went up for sale last week, and I must say, it looks pretty damn good. Better than it's looked in the 2 years that we've lived there. As I was putting out scented candles and potpourri (to cover the lingering cat pee smell) I looked around and actually felt a fondness for the place. It's been painted in colours I absolutely adore, and now that it's all patched up and cleaned, I find that it's not that bad of a house after all.

But, all things must come to an end, and I'm looking forward to moving into my mother in law's place (not with her, she lives outside of town), if only to shock her with the colour choices I'll make. She wants the place painted all white, and, no. Sorry. Can't stand white walls - a product of living in apartments that won't let you paint. Drives me batshit crazy to see a white wall. It's just not right.

Speaking of which, it's also driving me crazy that I can't think of any colours to put in this bloody place. When I moved into the current digs, I knew exactly what I wanted to go with. Now? I have no inspiration. No muse. The decorating gods have abandoned me.

I'm going to have to get about 600 paint chips from Home Depot and a bottle of wine (or 10), and just sit in the living room until inspiration strikes.

Mmmmmm.....wine.

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast