Can you speak louder please??
2004-10-08 ~ 8:49 a.m.

I may have come off as a little whiny yesterday.

Not without good reason, but still. I haven't had a chance to talk with D. much about it - he asked me what was wrong because I was so quiet and when I said I was tired, he told me to kick him out of bed when the snoring starts. Trouble is, he's so cranky when I wake him up that it's not worth the battle.

Anyway, last night was a good sleep. Didn't even need the earplugs. Of course, that could be because I was half deaf from the Metallica concert I saw that evening.

It was an ok concert. I'm not a huge Metallica fan, but I found the group very entertaining, and you can tell they love what they do and that they really appreciate their fans. I enjoyed the night out with my friends, but it was a good thing the tickets were free. I wouldn't have paid money for them.

Our friend has a line on free tickets to the Tragically Hip next month. Now that's a concert I'd pay to go see. Hopefully it will pan out.

It was with much relief that I finally picked some colours for the new place. Thank god, cause I was about to go mental thinking about it. My husband pointed out that I was driving myself apeshit over a house in which we're only spending 3-5 years, and that it wasn't worth it. Maybe. It's just that the house needs a lot of work - if we were staying there longer there would be some major renovation going on - so I want to do what I can to make it comfortable for us. And having 30 year old paint on the walls that used to be off white but has now yellowed to a jaundiced colour and that is probably full of lead is just not my idea of comfortable.

Call me picky. What can I say? I can't hear you right now anyway over the ringing in my ears. Damn you, Metallica!!

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast