Muggle ramblings
2004-11-01 ~ 10:05 a.m.

At the risk of making myself sound weird(er?), I have to tell you, I absolutely love ABBA.

I always enjoyed their music, but the love was confirmed on Saturday when I went to see Mamma Mia in Toronto. The cast rocked, the music rocked, the audience rocked, it was awesome. Definately go see it if you can.

I'm turning into a musical junkie. There are a few more coming to Toronto that I'm dying to see now.

Ok, if that didn't make you think I was odd, here's something that surely will. My Harry Potter obsession is widely known - I love all things associated with HP, the books, the movies, etc. I've recently gotten involved in the fan fiction, and now I find myself as one of the fanfic moderators on one of the best HP sites around, Mugglenet . I'm really excited about it, but I have to wonder if I'm more invested in the HP world than is normal for a woman my age. Oh well. I've always used books as an escape, and the HP universe is a great place to which to escape. Plus, I'll be able to satisfy my grammar/spelling/plot pickiness by helping the writers out - almost like an editor. Now I just have to find the time.....

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast