Freezing my.....never mind
2004-12-20 ~ 8:52 p.m.

I had a bad day yesterday.

I'm still getting over a bad cold - hit me last weekend while we were at D.'s family Christmas gathering. So I wasn't feeling shit hot when I got out of bed.

Turns out I should have stayed there.

D. was trying to install an 8 foot long board as a shelf into one of our closets, and since it was a tight fit, he was struggling a bit. I decided at one point to go over and help him, but at that moment, he chose to lower the side I was under. Very quickly. Which caused the board to meet with the top of my head. Very hard.

So hard that it knocked me out cold.

Apparently I maintained consciousness long enough to yell "oh fuck" before I collapsed. Scared the bejeezus out of D. Poor guy.

Anyway, after he scraped me off the floor and made sure I could count all the fingers he was holding up, we decided I was well enough to go shopping for that really nice expensive print that we wanted for over our fireplace. We brought it home, unwrapped it, and as I began to pull the protective corners off, I heard a series of cracks. I looked down, and the glass covering the print had just shattered.

*sigh*

The gallery is giving us a new print, but still. At that point I just wanted to crawl into bed and sleep the rest of the day away, concussion or no.

Holy frickin jayzus! It's COOOOLLLLLD here in Ottawa! It was -36 degrees Celsius this morning with a windchill of -44. I gave some serious thought to staying in bed rather than going to work, but my guilty conscience won out in the end. I need to see about geting that removed.

Funny thing, the weather. As cold as it is today, tomorrow it's supposed to be 0 degrees. Oh well.

It's been crazy in my world lately - trying to get our office moved has consumed my days. I'll try to be a little better in my updating.

Back ~ Forward

Current ~ Older ~ Profile ~ Design ~ Rings ~ Notes ~ Dland

I'm feeling...The current mood of ristan29@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?


orion reviews Click for Ottawa, Ontario Forecast